Staff Mobility Within Programme Countries (KA107)

SASS participates in Erasmus+ mobility projects with partner countries (KA107). We are developing project with universities from different regions outside EU programme countries.


No current calls for tenders!

As part of the Erasmus + KA107 program, we are implementing a mobility project at SASS in cooperation with MUSPE (Moscow State University of Psychology and Education), Russia. As part of the project, we will host four associates of the School of Applied Social Studies in Nova Gorica and four associates of MSUPE in Slovenia.

Moscow state university


As part of the mobility project, we will carry out 2 mobility of Slovenian lecturers at LAU and two mobility of Lebanese lecturers at SASS.


In September 2015, the School of Applied Social Studies successfully applied for the KA1 Erasmus + – Learning Mobility of Individuals: Mobility Projects in Higher Education between Program and Partner Countries (KA107).

SASS has previously established a partnership with the American University of Beirut (AUB), Lebanon, with t.i. ENI SOUTH group of partner countries.

Based on the agreement signed by SASS and CMEPIUS, the Center of the Republic of Slovenia for Mobility and European Education and Training Programs, the project was officially launched in February 2016. By the end of the project, ie. On 31 May 2017, SASS and AUB performed:

  • 5 mobilities for the purpose of teaching and training from Slovenia to Lebanon,
  • 3 mobilities for the purpose of teaching from Lebanon to Slovenia,
  • 2 student mobilities from Lebanon to Slovenia.

Partnership with American University of Beirut (AUB)

America University of Beirut (AUB) is one of the most prestigious universities in Lebanon, the Middle East and beyond.

AUB, founded in 1866, guides its educational philosophy, standards, and practices along the American liberal model of the higher education system.

The AUB Education and Research, with approximately 800 employees and 8,000 students, promotes freedom of thought and expression, creative and critical thinking, lifelong learning, individual freedom and social responsibility.

The AUB University includes six faculties: science, the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture, the Faculty of Medicine (which also includes the Rafic Hariri School of Midwifery) and the Suliman S. Olayan School of Entrepreneurship. SASS cooperates with the Faculty of Arts and Sciences.